PM Kisan Yojana: If you are a beneficiary of PM Kisan Yojana and want your next installment without any delay then complete your eKYC as early as possible. According to reports, all the beneficiaries of PM Kisan have been asked to complete the eKYC before 31 March 2022 so that the next installment can be transferred in their bank accounts.

If the eKYC is not completed then the government may not send Rs. 2000 in your bank account. It must be noted that few months back the Centre had made eKYC mandatory for all the beneficiaries but due to some reasons, things were put on hold. But now the eKYC link has been activated on the official website so that farmers can complete their details.

Why is eKYC mandatory for PM Kisan

Last year, Central government had made eKYC mandatory for all the farmers registered under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. The decision has been taken to prevent frauds/scams and ineligible people from taking the benefit of this scheme. The existing/old as well as new farmers must fill in the eKYC without any delay.

PM Kisan Yojana: How to complete eKYC

You can complete this work online with the help of PM Kisan mobile app or laptop or computer while sitting at home. Follow the steps given below to complete your eKYC online;

  • Go to the official website of PM Kisan.

  • On the right-hand side at the farmers’ corner option, you will find eKYC option. Click it
  • After this enter your Aadhaar and click on the search button.
  • Fill in the required details and submit.
  • If everything goes well then eKYC will be completed or else it will show invalid. In this case, you will have to contact the nearest Aadhar Seva Kendra.

PM Kisan 11th Installment to be Released in April The official website says for Aadhaar based OTP authentication, click on eKYC option at Farmers Corner while for biometric authentication, contact nearest CSC centers. 

As per sources, the next installment could be released in April 2022. To recall, the 10th installment was transferred on 1 January 2022.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post


Join Our WhatsApp Group